Call Us Today! (404) 667-7501

Proudly serving Dallas, GA and the surrounding area since 1986

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Darla C.

Comments: Very professional job and very nice owner and his son Andrew

Review Date: 04/06/2018 | Author: Winnie L.

Comments: Good work, great customer service and prompt.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: My experience with this company was positive from beginning to end. They responded to every email and phone call in a timely manner. They worked with me on planning and pricing and when the day came for them to do the work, they did a great job, providing all services discussed and exceptional clean-up. We are very pleased with the outcome and would definitely hire this company again.

Review Date: 10/15/2017 | Author: Melinda D.

Comments: Nice people - great work.

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Ajit C.

Comments: Steve was really professional and honest. Our plants are doing great after an year. I recommend the services. thx.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: had a creek bed installed. awesome job! professional, courteous and efficient. highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Chris & kerry L.

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: Irma G.

Comments: Steve May and his crew did a complete overhaul of our front and side yards, including tree removals (roots and all), laying sod, plantings and taking care of water erosion by establishing 2 dry-riverbeds. Steve is a pleasure to work with. He is very good natured, patient, quick in his responses and always ready to offer and explain alternatives.He kept us informed and involved throughout the project. His team is meticulous when it comes to detail. They work hard and well together, are creative and innovative and very courteous. Steve follow's up on his work by regularly driving by to check on the grass, trees and bushes. Thank you Steve. That's what you call "taking ownership". We are very pleased with SNL's work and highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Matlea P.

Comments: Particularly appreciated Steve's quick response to my questions (by texts, calls, and/or emails).

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Cheryl P.

Comments: Steve May and his company responded quickly to my request and they came out right away to discuss with me what I was looking to do in my yard. He offered several alternatives for me and helped me select the one he thought would be the most appropriate for me. He made several trips by my home to check on the growing of the grass to make sure it was growing as he expected. This made me feel extremely good knowing he took such care in his project and my yard. I am quite pleased with his work, my yard looks great and will definitely hire him again. I will also refer him to others.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Willie J.

Comments: Steve,Jeff and Andrew have been great to work with so far. They listened to what I wanted, provided me a drawing and they are currently completeing the work at this time. I'm looking forward to the completed project..

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hard 👷

Review Date: 03/25/2017 | Author: Dawn C.

Comments: Steve May, along with his sons, Jeff and Andrew responded quickly, made an appointment to come out and talk with us within a week, listened to our needs, offered professional advice and followed through with the work. They were very pleasant and courteous. We were quite happy with their work, and we hired them to continue with their maintenance plan.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: Jay C.

Comments: A pleasure to do business with and will be hiring again.

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: Betty C.

Comments: They did an excellent job and exceeded all my expectations.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Helen A.

Comments: SNL did a complete renovation of our back yard which included a flagstone patio and walkways with steps, new plantings, re-routing the sprinkler system, and staining the fence and deck. The crew was very courteous and worked every day for almost three weeks until the project was completed. I've never done a job of the scope before but it was a piece of cake with this experienced team. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve May and his crew were courteous and accommodating to all our requests. They took the time to explain and review the project as they progressed. They did a good job on follow ups to insure the project went according to schedule. I would recommend to others.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: One of the nice man you will ever meet, and the workmanship is second to none. also he does spot check ups to make sure your satisfied with the work, highly recommended.

Review Date: 04/12/2015 | Author: Kathy D.

Comments: They completely designed a front yard landscape, removed existing plants, installed new and provided care instructions. The owner knew I wanted a great looking design that would be low maintenance and presented a beautiful plan in my budget. Workers were on time, polite, knowledgable and did a beautiful job. I highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 01/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I used Steve to completely clear and design my backyard. He and his crew were professional and so helpful especially listening to what I was looking for and how I would be using it. I was so pleased with the end product I will be calling them back in the spring for more planting. They did both landscaping, stone steps and a fire pit. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/02/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I first contacted Steve about updating some existing shrubs and landscaping, but due to the drought we were afraid to install anything new. So instead he pruned and shaped all the current bushes and applied pinestraw. He is very pleasant to work with and we plan on using him again.

Review Date: 10/05/2007 | Author: Bonnie R.

Comments: Very positive. Steve and Bill were on-site to do the work. They did such a nice job with the stone patio and stepping stones. The work is quality and they clean up after. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Review Date: 08/14/2007 | Author: Terry W.

Comments: Communication was excellent and the property turned out just like we wanted. They completely landscaped our entire back yard from all weeds to a beautifully manicured lawn with beds and a walkway. I was a pleasure to work with Steve.

Review Date: 05/03/2007 | Author: Kelly B.

Comments: We used Steve for the installation of our irrigation system and he has done a super job for us. His price was the best and he was very attentive, efficient, and his follow up was great. We would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve and his team were great to work with. They kept us informed and their work was outstanding. Their prices were very reasonable and the team was very professional. We will be contacting them for additional landscaping services. I highly recommended them!

Review Date: 08/01/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: One of the best contractor experiences that I have ever had. They were timely, courteous, and they delivered exactly what I asked for. My yard looks great and I have since hired them for a subsequent job in re-sodding my back yard. That looks great too!

Review Date: 06/30/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Plant Pro did a renovation for me...From an overgrown jungle to a pretty yard with a path through the trees. Steve and his team are friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 07/12/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Miguel sent one E-mail - no follow up. Kingsley made an appointment, then didn't show. Plant Pro came out twice, did good planning, and kept to the schedule. I would dump the other two from your files.

Review Date: 06/30/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/28/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: only issue, my cable/internet line was cut while preparing the ground for the sod

Review Date: 12/08/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent design, very friendly, and very responsive. I couldn't be happier with the end-result of the project and am considering hiring them again for another project this upcoming spring.

Review Date: 06/15/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve was very easy to communicate with and explained things very well. I would recommend him to anyone and I probably will use him agian, for other projects, in the future.

Review Date: 06/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Born and raised in Georgia so he knows which plants and grasses do well in this region. Also, very creative. My yard had serious drainage issues so Plant Pro added a drianage and irrigation system as well. Thanks Steve!

Review Date: 04/23/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had a great experience with Plant Pro. Steve was extremely professional and really listened and executed on what we wanted for our backyard.

Review Date: 05/08/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very pleased with the service and will definitely contact Plant Pro for any future landscaping needs.

Review Date: 03/02/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I found Steve May to be very professional and concerned that I was satisfied with his original proposal and subsequent work performed. I will be using his services as needed in the future and will be happy to offer my recommendation to any prospective customer that inquires concerning the caliber of his work.

Review Date: 06/13/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Plant Pro, Steve May, just completed my landscaping project and he did a wonderful job! He even added some flat rock around my pond, so it would look nicer and at no additional charge. I am very pleased with Steve's work and will refer anyone I know to Plant Pro. If you are looking for a down to earth landscaper, who will listen to what you want, not try to sell you something more than you want, however will give you some great suggestions and is very reasonable in his pricing, Plant Pro/S